Platform directory
All figures come from each platform's own pages or postings, checked on the as-of date. A blank means the platform does not publish it. Posted rates are not job offers.
16 platforms shown (computed). Posted range = lowest to highest figure across the platform's posted pay rows.
- OutlierActive
Expert & generalist RLHF
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Hourly (rate shown before each project)
- Payment
- PayPal, Airtm, ACH bank transfer
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Weekly on Tuesdays (work from previous Tuesday–Monday, UTC)
- DataAnnotationActive
Expert & generalist RLHF
- Posted
- $20–$150/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly (some per-task projects)
- Payment
- PayPal (USD)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- On request; deposits within a few days
- AlignerrActive
Expert & generalist RLHF
- Posted
- $30–$120/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly, per task, per turn or per media hour (set per project)
- Payment
- Stripe or PayPal (one provider per country), Upwork (if hired via Upwork)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Weekly: Monday–Sunday work paid by the following Friday
- MercorActive
Expert marketplace
- Posted
- $70–$150/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly (some task- or deliverable-based contracts)
- Payment
- Stripe Connect (bank), Wise (where Stripe unavailable, e.g. Brazil, Nepal, Turkey, UAE)
- Min payout
- Not stated; first Stripe payout has a 7-day hold
- Schedule
- Weekly on Wednesdays (~12:00 PM PST)
- MindriftActive
Expert & generalist RLHF
- Posted
- $15–$100/hour
- Pay model
- Per task (projects quoted as hourly equivalents)
- Payment
- Payoneer, Tipalti (bank transfer or PayPal)
- Min payout
- Depends on payment provider
- Schedule
- Twice monthly (around the 5th and 20th)
- Handshake AI FellowshipActive
Expert (students & graduates)
- Posted
- $30–$125/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly, per task, or a mix (shown before acceptance)
- Payment
- Paid directly by Handshake (method not stated on the FAQ)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Weekly
- ProlificActive
Research studies & AI tasks
- Posted
- $8+/hour
- Pay model
- Fixed reward per study (minimum hourly rate enforced)
- Payment
- PayPal (via Hyperwallet)
- Min payout
- £6 / $6 combined balance
- Schedule
- Cash out on demand (once per 24 hours; 72 hours for new accounts)
- ClickworkerActive
Microtasks & data labeling
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Per task
- Payment
- PayPal, Payoneer, SEPA, ACH (US), Direct bank transfer (non-EU), eWallet, Airtm
- Min payout
- €10 PayPal/SEPA, $10 ACH, €/$20 Payoneer and non-EU bank
- Schedule
- Weekly bill run (Wednesday–Friday)
- OneFormaActive
Language, data collection & labeling
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Per task or per session (set per job)
- Payment
- Payoneer, PayPal (capped at $300/year), Tipalti, Bank transfer (China only)
- Min payout
- $10
- Schedule
- Weekly or bi-weekly by project; arrives 2–3 business days after cycle
Search & AI rating
- Posted
- $8/hour
- Pay model
- Per completed task (posted as an hourly figure)
- Payment
- Hyperwallet (bank transfer or PayPal where supported)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Not published
- micro1Active
Expert marketplace
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Hourly, per task or fixed fee (per contract)
- Payment
- Deel (USD)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Semi-monthly (around the 5th and 20th)
- Meridial (by Invisible)Active
Expert marketplace
- Posted
- $8–$65/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly (per Statement of Work)
- Payment
- Not published
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Not published
- TuringActive
Coding & LLM training
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Contract (typically hourly; rates often not disclosed)
- Payment
- Not published
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Not published
- Welo DataActive
Language, data collection & labeling
- Posted
- $10/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly (per role)
- Payment
- Not published
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Not published
- RWS TrainAIActive
Language, data collection & labeling
- Posted
- $11–$16.50/hour
- Pay model
- Hourly figure per country and language
- Payment
- Not published
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Not published
- Snorkel Expert CommunityActive
Expert marketplace
- Posted
- Not published
- Pay model
- Per project / per accepted task
- Payment
- Via Agent of Record (HireArt)
- Min payout
- Not published
- Schedule
- Weekly for accepted work (aim: within two weeks of acceptance)
Figures posted by the platforms, as of 2026-10-18.